3 Fukushima Towns as Radioactive Debris Storage Locations

The government have chosen 12 sites in 3 towns in Fukushima to build, long-term storage of radioactive debris and topsoil collected from decontamination activities. Officials from the 3 towns, Futaba, Okuma and Naraha, haven't agreed with compensation packages and said they need to discuss the matter with residents. The sites are all located within 10km (6.2 miles) from the stricken Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant. 


Write a comment

Comments: 0